30 whole seconds [ 2006-01-18, 11:25 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Yesterday was a busy day, and Byron called in the evening. Thing was I was so tired, that I didn't even feel like calling him back. So I wrote an email instead, but I thought the whole thing was strange. For over a week I was waiting to hear from him, and now he's calling me again (albeit sporadically) and I don't even feel like responding.

Today, after sleeping 10 hours (yay!) I went to the chiropractor, because I am just in too much pain. Then out to eat with Aleda, even though I don't really have the money for that kind of thing, but I've been avoiding her for weeks. She's rather unbelievable, but you know that. I told her about Elaine being in the hospital and most likely not making it.

"That sucks," said Aleda, "Do you think I will live to a very old age?"

Um, yeah, interesting- how for 30 whole seconds life wasn't about Aleda, but then it was.

I am still stressed out like a motherfucker, but I guess I'll just do everything little by little and see where I get.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~