blowouts and unconditional love [ 2006-02-17, 12:22 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Well, I haven't gotten a job yet. I haven't done much of anything, except my own work. I've been making a little money, but not much. I hope things will get better.

I was supposed to go to Gail's this weekend, but it seems the plans have been canceled. Gail has always had a bit of drama with her husband Craig. It's kind of a little TOO much drama for me. It seems every week they have some huge blowout, I'm never really sure about what. Sometimes, Craig calls me on the phone when they've had some kind of argument. It's a bit aggravating, because I'm primarily Gail's friend, then the next thing you know, Craig is calling me and telling me all these details I don't necessarily want to know about their lives. Also, it's for naught, since Craig never listens to what I say anyway. He just goes on and on about this and that, but can hardly see beyond his own nose.

Well I wanted to call Gail to get a bit of a pep talk and maybe some advice on all this work I have to do, but that was out of the question once I heard her voice message. She said that she was leaving town sooner than expected with her girlfriend Amanda (she was originally planning to go on Monday) because she and Craig had it out- and it had been physical- which I can't even believe. She sounded okay and perfectly like herself... I'm not really sure what that means, I could actually see Gail starting something along those lines... but anyway, I knew if I called her back today, I wouldn't get my work done, because she would need to talk to me for an hour or so.

I left things till the last minute, which I have a habit of doing, and I know I shouldn't do such a thing. So I'll have to call Gail tomorrow. (Craig also left me a message- apparently, I've learned that Craig has a habit of calling all of Gail's friends when they fight- isn't that- a bit WEIRD?) At any rate, Gail's all right, she's going to move out, and we'll find out more later, I guess.

Last weekend I went to see Petra and Michael. It was okay. It's confusing, because I was a complete mess, and they love me anyway. I was feeling very depressed about work and everything. Lately I've just been feeling like a complete failure. Yesterday, I just kind of collapsed into feeling really really bad. Big surprise...

But for some reason, Michael just thinks I'm super and lovely and wants to hug me all the time. And Petra is super nice. I never made myself any food the whole time, they cooked for me, bought me dinner, took me to the movies. I'm at the stage where it's kind of mind-boggling why they are so nice to me, but I guess I'll just be thankful....

So I am.

Grateful, that is.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~