keepin' on keepin on [ 2006-02-18, 10:44 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Okay, so didn't accomplish much today, except that I ignored everyone pretty well. It's just so hard when I can't sleep. I wasn't able to close my eyes properly until about 7:30 this morning, and I slept till 1:30. The whole time my phone was ringing off the hook.

Gail was trying to call me, she's leaving town tomorrow. I finally got up and checked all my messages and made some calls. I have two possible appointments in the works so that's good. I guess I just have to look on the bright side.

I guess it's just a matter of keeping on keepin' on, Gail gave me a big pep talk about how I am building a foundation with my work right now, but how it will eventually very much pay off, it's just tough right now. So, foundation foundation foundation is my new mantra.

I thought about getting rid of cable TV, both for financial reasons- although it would only save me $36 per month to shut it off- but also because it seems to be sucking the life out of me. I can't help it. I don't really watch anything worth watching, but rather will turn on the tube to help wake me up, and end up watching shows I don't even like. What's up with that?

I've found I'm somewhat addicted to Project Runway, I always wished I could learn how to sew, maybe someday when I am rich and not wondering how I am going to feed myself and pay rent, I will take some kind of lessons and learn how to do it.

In the meantime, I'll be eating ramen noodles and hanging out here...

See ya,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~