drinkin' [ 2006-02-20, 12:40 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

By all natural laws, I should be sleeping. Except that the burning light of insomnia burns brightly in my head.

Today, or should I say so early this morning that one may call it last night, I stayed up and finished a brochure. Lots of promotional material. Go, Duck, go!

Tonight I went out to dinner with Emily. We went so early that they weren't serving dinner yet, so we sat at the bar and had a glass of wine. Since I have no food in my house and hadn't eaten all day, I was drunk by the time we got to the table. Very, very drunk. Emily said, "Should we call Aleda?" but she was just joking. She has no patience for Aleda, as I told you before.

For some reason, the waiters in the restaurant love us. They brought us several rounds of drinks. I proceeded to get drunker and drunker. Seriously drunk.

The waiters flirted with us. We flirted back.

I was so drunk, that I tried to care about things, and I couldn't. Really. I looked for my caring; but it was completely gone- lost in a wave of delicious rosy red wine. I was so drunk, that the waiter started looking cute.

Luckily, I didn't do anything too stupid, like give the waiter my phone number; because in hindsight I could see how I would be sorry about that...

But it was nice not to care about anything for a while...

Don't worry, I'm not becoming an alcoholic, I'm too poor.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~