changing my attitude [ 2006-02-23, 12:05 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Sleep is a hopeless, hopeless subject. That's right, even after I get drunk, or take sleeping pills, (not at the same time! but gee-- I never thought of that!) or anything. It's scary, my ability to not sleep.

The last couple of nights I've only slept an average of 3.5 hrs each. That's not much. I have bags the size of the moon.... seriously man. I look awful. I keep dragging my ass around and working and whatever, but I imagine I am scarier-looking than even I know...

In other news, I'm going away for the weekend. Somehow I imagine that getting away from my house will allow me to sleep. I don't know why I think that... but...

I'm going to Michael and Petra's vacation house in an exotic location! Unfortunately the dates only worked out that I could go for a mere 4 days. But it's better than nothing!

I've worked hard the last couple of days, distributed brochures, made flyers, etc. For some reason I have a lot of anxiety about distributing material like this. While I hang up signs and pass out flyers, I just feel like I'm taking up space. I realized that everytime I hang up a flyer, rather than feeling hope, I often feel dread and despair! That no one will see it, or that someone will take it down, or people will think it's stupid.

So, something to change my attitude about.

Well, I'm going to lie in my bed and roll around with my eyes wide open...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~