call from wisconsin [ 2006-03-03, 1:01 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Well I don't know what to say. I'm tired of complaining about being broke, it obviously doesn't do much.

So, what else can I talk about? Well, for one thing, Wisconsin called me out of nowhere. Weird, because, if you recall, the last time we spoke was probably 6 months ago. He was supposed to call me over the weekend and just fell off the end of the earth. Well he called a couple days ago as if it were the next day, "Hey beautiful, how are you? Want to get together this weekend?" Very odd, if you ask me. Which you didn't, but maybe you would, if I could hear you.

Anyway, we kind of had it out. Which I think is really good for me. Instead of just pretending nothing happened, I pretty much let Wisconsin know that I really like him, but where did he go? After numerous explanations, differing opinions about our last conversation, yelling (me), crying (him)- and a bunch of stuff that's too intense and complicated to explain here- we ended on a pretty good note.

I'm just saying it was good for me because my normal m.o. would be to not say anything- to be so worried that somebody wouldn't like me, I would just go along, maybe pretend and pick up where we left off- swallowing all my feelings... but I am glad that I spoke my mind. What I am realizing more and more is that IT'S NOT WORTH IT to try and make someone like you. It just never is.

Well Diary I'm so tired, my brain's not really working.

I'll have to write more tomorrow.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~