ironed out [ 2006-04-22, 5:27 p.m. ]

#2
Dear Diary,

Just received an email from Aleda, and things seem smooth now. She actually said she would try to be more understanding, and that feels good. Just the whole business of saying, hey, we used to be closer, but now we're not-- and talking about all that, whew, it is a huge relief for me. And I feel like, if we are going to have a friendship, at least I am getting something that I have really needed at my core. And maybe, if I have that, I would be more willing to show up for Aleda when she says she needs me. Otherwise, it just feels too one-sided.

So. Some relief, a sigh...

I have to do laundry, but it is raining outside and I am not at all looking forward to it. The bad thing about laundry is really the dread. I guess I just have to make myself do it... dangit.

On my way.

love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~