he's just not that into me [ 2006-05-10, 12:43 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Well, haven't written in quite a while because, I didn't know what to say! I've been back for quite a few days...

And... Wis has disappeared once again. When I look at the situation, I am embarrassed. I have not seen him in over a month. Think about it! I've had two periods since the last time I saw him. That's a long fucking time.

Let's review, starting with the second week of April. First, he "wanted" to see me, begged me to let him come over that night... then canceled. Then it was the whole thing about how busy he was. Then when I was at my training, he called and said that he was going to be traveling "for awhile". Great. More vagueness, just what I need. No information about where he was going, or when he is going to be back. I did return his call with a message (always thinking, "what's the use of calling? he's never there to answer the phone.") and that was about, oh, at least a week ago, if not more.

Tonight, as part of setting myself free from this insanity, I held my cell phone up to the moon and proclaimed, "I am releasing you to the Universe, Wisconsin, and making space for a man who is truly crazy about me!" And I erased his numbers. Both of them! That's right! Cell and voicemail!

Really, I just can't believe that somebody can't find one STINKIN' hour in five weeks to see me. I'm soo better than that...

So, life goes on.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~