tv is saved [ 2006-06-20, 1:27 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

The last couple days have been quite eventful, and today was the best of all.

Yesterday I worked, and helped Amber out at her fundraiser, and then I went to a party. Louie's party, to be exact. I know it seems strange that I would go to something like that but since we keep running into each other I am trying to be nice to him. All was fine actually because it was a big party, and I made the decision beforehand that I was going to wear my sluttiest dress and dance my ass off. And that's exactly what I did. It was very invigorating and liberating. Louie got very drunk, I think. Because once again he started telling somebody about how we used to work together, and about how it was a grueling experience. I don't know why he has to bring it up all the time- I just said, "don't remind me," but I guess next time I should just ask him why he insists on bringing that up all the time. I think he is somehow trying to paint me in a bad light, as if I'M the one that made it so difficult for us to work together... I guess I could always ask him how many assistants he's had and why he has such a huge turnover?

Anyway, that's that with Louie. The rest of the party was fun. I danced with a lot of guys. Got a ride home from a guy named Wallace. He was okay but kind of pushing himself on me. Whatever.

Today was quite a day... I discovered something about cable tv. If you want to pay less for your cable, go to the local payment center. Complain a lot. Say that you have been trying to pay your bill and get service but everytime you call you get disconnected or spend forever on hold. Then, if you're lucky, that person will feel bad for you and put you on the phone with customer care. Then, tell them at customer care that you want to cancel your cable because it's just too expensive and you can't pay it. They don't want you to end your service so then they'll pull some strings and give you a promotional deal, $20 off a month for a whole year! That's just $10 more than you would pay if you had internet only. Pretty good!

I know, I was going to cancel tv, but I guess I will just have to work on going to bed earlier some other way. I'm still addicted to tv... no doubt... I just have to exercise some self control.

That made me happy, and the rest of the day was good.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~