tattletale [ 2006-07-11, 2:56 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Today I felt okay. I slept not too late, woke up a little crampy and took some ibuprofen. When that kicked in I took a nap. It was lovely.

Then I cleaned the whole entire house and a client came over. It was all well and good, and I am busting out with work.

Emily is finally home from her trip. She called me when she saw the flowers and the food and said that was the nicest thing anyone ever did for her. I'm glad, because it's hard to treat her to anything, since she's the one who makes the most money! And I travel a lot too and know what it's like to come home and have nothing to eat!

I am a tattletale. I told her about the Aleda issue, and she was upset. She was glad that I accompanied Aleda to her place to watch the DVD, and thought I showed good judgement. But she was upset at Aleda's sense of entitlement that she can use Emily's apartment just anytime she wants, especially when she doesn't even want to help Emily out. I didn't want to put a damper on Emily's post-trip buzz but I did want her to know what was up. She wasn't upset at me though. She said she would have done the same thing if it were her in that situation, and that she trusts me. She is going to deal with Aleda herself.

So that is about it.... I am tired now and must sleep.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~