laundromat = hell [ 2006-07-22, 3:15 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Today Tamara and I were supposed to go to the lake, but rain was in the forecast. So, I opted for doing laundry instead, which I hate, and was resisting, but it had to be done and there will be NO TIME the whole rest of this week what with the daytime seminar I am taking and all the work I have crammed into my evenings, and then leaving next weekend to be with Petra and Michael.

So, off to the laundromat I went. Have I ever told you how much I hate it? I hate it because it is a place of despair. Where despondent-looking women stand in front of the machines just watching their clothes go around and around- what are they looking for? Where scary-looking teenagers congregate and scream at each other. Where people lose all hope.

Once, upon emptying my dryer, I found a used bandaid. I hadn't used a bandaid in months. Ew....

Today, I upon emptying my dryer, I found something even worse.

A troll doll. A little one with bright pink hair.

I am trying to decide which is worse:
used bandaid-
troll doll-
used bandaid-
troll doll-?

Ew! I say, and say it again: ew! I never liked those things, to me they are ugly and not ugly in a cute way. And to think, some ugly little troll was rolling around with my unmentionables.

(gag)

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~