catching up [ 2006-10-24, 4:17 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Do not be alarmed.

It's just me, the lamest updater in the universe!

Oh jeez. I don't even know where to start. Last I left off, I had some clarity with Alphie as far as... us not being anything. Which has actually been really good. I really feel like, it's over, for real.

Work has been going pretty great. I've gotten more and more clients, and I'm usually pretty busy. I had to go out of town for some family stuff, which actually has kind of been annoying to me- I am very motivated around work, and paying off my debt. I get such a good feeling every time I pay a bill, especially to the credit card company!

And, some interesting things have been happening with men. After W and all his confusing texting, I took Angel's advice and gave him a call- I invited him to have dinner with me, talk as friends, whatever- and, if not, no hard feelings. Then I just let it go.

Meantime, I am kind of lusting after one of my client's assistants. He is quite younger than me, but seems to have an attraction. We've both been holding back seeing as how it might not be so professional at this point. But I do have a feeling that something interesting might develop.

Also I have been going to a dance group on Friday nights, and met someone there. His name is Don, and he's kind of a player. I mean, I've seen him around with a lot of different women. But for some reason he's taken a shine to me. We have hung out a bit, and even kissed. But, and this is the weird thing, I don't really have a lot of expectation. I feel like I kind of know who he is, and don't really expect differently. He is not as fake as Alphie, and I believe he has a much more accessible heart. But still, I am not driving myself crazy, which is a relief. He actually came over on the weekend and stayed the night- of course you know I'm not having sex with anybody- but it was nice.

And, of course, after that... I get a voicemail from W. Can you believe it, a voicemail. But on my service, not on my cell phone. I guess just so he could be safe, and not have to talk to me. He was responding to my invitation to dinner, which I think I made 6-8 weeks AGO??? I don't even know how long ago. And of course, he calls and acts like he got the message yesterday. And mentions how he'd like to "share time" again. What the fuck? How are we ever going to share time when we never speak, never see each other, and the only modes of communication he uses never actually require us to see each other. What a dick. I haven't seen him since the end of March. Really, I think if he wanted to "share time" with me so badly, he could have made space to do that within the last 7 months- and I have half a mind to call him and tell him so. Well, leave a voicemail anyway, since I know he'll never pick up the phone.

Whatever!

Onward. I have a lot of work stuff going on this week, and wanted to go to a short yoga retreat over the weekend. Also someday I would like to have a dinner party. I have lots of new friends from the dance group.

Now I just need to sit and catch up on everyone else's diaries!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~