sick and tired [ 2007-01-06, 5:09 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Greetings. I am officially on vacation. And, I am sick.

So I haven't done much of anything but lie on Michael and Petra's couch. It seems everytime I come here my body collapses... does that mean I need more down time at home?

Have been flirting heavily with M, even long distance. Haven't heard from Don at all. I'm feeling a little hurt, a little insulted- and I actually thought, if he doesn't contact me the whole time I am gone, I am really going to make a scene when I get home. But Red pointed out that, that is just setting myself up. Expecting Don to fail and then imagining this whole scenario, actually having the intention to be angry at him. A waste of energy. It could be that I am very, very tired right now- but I am not caring so much. I think I will go back to my new rule, the rule I adopted with Alphie: that I will not give back to a man more than I receive. And right now, since I am receiving nothing... guess what?

Tired. Must sleep. Hopefully I'll be feeling better tomorrow and able to venture out.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~