food! [ 2007-10-12, 12:25 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Although I am very tired and would just rather be in bed at this moment with my eyes closed, I decided to write this entry because it is indeed a very momentous occasion.

I ate food today. It all tasted fabulous. This evening I went to Steffy's, and we did a special grocery shop and I felt AMAZED to be in the grocery store, because I have not eaten solid food in 5 days, I couldn't stop looking at everything and thinking how delicious it would be.

The things I have learned on this little journey are that we so take food for granted, and most of the time we don't even pay attention to our food when we are eating. That's what I noticed about myself, anyway.

I'm pooped.

And full, and happy, and I'll write more tomorrow.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~