weekend with M [ 2007-10-16, 12:53 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Hello, I hope you've had a very nice weekend. I had a really nice escape from life here at home, and a wonderful time with M.

As I mentioned, I hadn't seen him in a few weeks. First thing we did was go to lunch, where I impressed him by eating only small amounts of food, and taking a long time to do it (my stomach is still adjusting to eating solid food). I don't think he's ever seen me eat like that, as I tend to be, oh, I guess what you call, a SHOVELER. Ok, piggy me.

It was nice that I lost about 7lbs, but M didn't say anything. Why is that nice, you may ask? Well, I'll tell you. Sometime later I asked him if he thought I looked thinner and he said, yes, you do. Well, why didn't you say anything? I asked. He said, well, I thought about it, and then I decided it wasn't really important. Ahh.. what this says to me is it doesn't matter how much I weigh so much. Therefore I could actually GAIN 7lbs, and M would be okay with that too. See why he's so loveable?

After lunch, we went shopping. At first just to check out some possibilities for Halloween costumes, and we also ended up buying some new shoes. Don't get all excited, girls. These are sensible shoes for winter time. But shoes nonetheless.

After that we went back to his place, where we watched about 27 minutes of TV, and then out to dinner, which was really nice. And then home and some fooling around. The rest of the weekend was in the same vein, lots of fun.

I got really depressed when it was time to go home. I know M has a routine and that he was eager to get back to it. It's not fair for me to lollygag and make him more stressed out. But things here on the homefront have been slow and strained. I am not feeling the same inspiration around my business nor getting the enthusiastic responses that I have been used to. Money has been tight and I have been feeling that depressed feeling I mentioned for almost a month.

I talked to M about it a little bit, and he offered to lend me money if I needed it. I didn't ever want to ask for money or take money from him for this sort of thing. It just doesn't seem healthy between girlfriend and boyfriend. I don't have to decide now, but in the meantime, I am just kind of floating around and feeling blah.

That's it for now, Diary.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~