adventurous day [ 2007-11-10, 7:20 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Well, another adventurous day. I didn't go to bed as early as I would have liked, and had a hard time getting to sleep. I made pretty good time in the morning, though I could have saved more time if I had chosen my clothes the night before and done a few other things as well. The result was JUST making the bus I was supposed to catch. If I hadn't made it, I would have had to take the next bus an hour later (or called a cab, which would have been pretty expensive I'm sure...) and I would have been VERY late indeed for my presentation, which was a BIG chunk of change and good for my reputation. So, good thing I made it!

It went really well, and I'm feeling good about it.

On the way home, I texted B and tried to see if he'd like to get together for a movie, but no response. B's mom has been sick and going to chemo, and I haven't heard from or seen him in months and months.

Emily and Red are out of town (not together, but separately), and Gail is off doing some kind of seminar this weekend. So there's no one to talk to, really... I have a lot to do before EVG, as I mentioned before, but it's a Saturday night and I was feeling rather celebratory, and wanted to do something festive. No dice. I guess I could clean some more, and work on my outlines, etc. I just don't want to go into my downward spiral.

I have a client meeting and another presentation tomorrow, weekend be damned, but I'm looking forward to them both- it will keep me busy and out of the house.

Now... what should I do? Last night I so felt the urge to call M, and went to bed with a headache that would not move...

Therapy isn't till Tuesday.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~