under orders of the wax lady [ 2007-12-23, 2:08 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Back again. I was mildly successful today at accomplishing several tasks. First, I put a stamp on the phone bill. I didn't actually mail it, since I forgot to take it with me, but, baby steps, Diary, baby steps.

I also ate breakfast, and some cheese for lunch before I left the house. I took a shower! which was a huge accomplishment. I went to get a wax (I know, I said I would wait until the new year, but honestly- I wax for myself- I just couldn't stand it anymore). I didn't get my eyebrows done (as I go to a different person for eyebrows- gotta go to the people who do each part the best!) but at least I am good to go below the waist.

My wax lady and I have a special relationship. I tell her everything, because... why not? She's seeing everything. Anyway, I think she keeps conversations going to take attention away from any awkwardness or pain. And because I am already so exposed, I guess unconsciously I feel there is no need to hold back. Who needs truth serum? They could just send a bikini waxer in there.

Her favorite subject for a long time has been M. How's it going, what's happening, do you have any plans, etc. Well I had to tell her I didn't know what was happening and about the break. Without skipping a beat, she said, "You have to be busy and go out. Are you going out tonight?" She didn't bother asking for more details as I expected her to. Instead, she kept nagging me on the stay busy, go out thing. Which affected my decision for the night.

I dropped off and picked up at the library, and went to use one of my gift certificates to buy new shoes.

I called Red, and he said he was going to Louie's party and I should meet him there. They say Louie is better now, less neurotic than when I worked for him. I'm never sure, but I went to the party anyway. After all, I was under strict orders from the wax lady to go out.

At first it was me and two other women, and it seemed like some sort of commercial for Louie. One of the women seemed very interested in describing Louie's intelligence and accomplishments and life story to her friend. It was very boring and I kept texting Red "Where ARE you?? Get over here!" He finally came and a bunch of other people too. I had some nice conversations with several people- an older gentleman that seemed somewhat attracted to me, and a cute chiropractor that when I said, "It always seems to me that chiropractors are so happy," to which he said, "really?" and I said, "Yes, good-looking, easy-going guys who like to have fun," -- and he blushed. It's the holidays, why not flirt?

I had walked all over town all day rather than take the bus, to make up for two days of no exercise. But definitely took the bus home. Now it's late and I am tired. Wax lady would be proud.

Good night.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~