wake me in march [ 2007-12-29, 5:45 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Back at home. The last couple of days have been real bummers. I just can't seem to get out of this funk I am in. I hate the way I feel when I wake up and then everything comes crashing in like a wave- the memories of how things have been happening, the memory that I am being ignored (or avoided, anyway). Maybe that's not the most positive way of thinking about it, so I'll try to figure out the best way to reframe it, when I'm not so exhausted.

I have a terrible headache. I know that things will eventually shift- that something will happen, or more of my emotions will move, or something- things will get better and different- but it's the moment by moment I am struggling with. I feel like I want someone to give me a shot and just wake me up in March, when things are resolved.

So, a long trip home, and now a long Saturday night ahead. I wish I had the energy to go out- maybe dancing or something creative- but I just don't. I am constantly tired. Always! Maybe in March I'll go dancing, we can hope.

I guess I will take a bath, and maybe watch some TV, and perhaps try to organize my papers for taxes. That is a good project, and I don't want to be freaking out at the last minute. I was off to a good start anyway, I've already organized several files.

At any rate, I'll find something to do, even if it's lying in bed with this headache.

Talk to ya later,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~