what to release, what to create [ 2008-01-02, 8:55 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Here I am again. After I updated I got very sleepy and took a nap for about 3 hours. Yup, just me, sleeping in the middle of the day and being lame. I often berate myself, thinking that M is probably off having fun and a much more exciting life than me, but actually, I doubt that's the case. He doesn't have lots of friends and he's not very active, besides school He's probably thinking I'm living it up.

I did go for a walk and it was FREEZING outside, so my walk was short. But it was movement and fresh air, so, points for me. Then dinner and some studying, a hot bath, and starting to organize my calendar... yes, a bit on the late side, but I do my best. Give me a break, sometimes it feels like my heart's been shattered into a million pieces, okay?

I made an appointment for Monday with an energy healer friend of LilyB's. In LilyB's words, "She's fabulous!" Okay. I'm just going to take all my funds and throw them into therapy, apparently. I'm cashing M's check tomorrow- paying on my credit card, as well as some other debt (my mother, the dentist, etc- yes everybody will get a little piece) and I might invest in a massage. A real one, like at a spa or something. Something spoily. We'll see.

The energy healer gave me homework- make a list of what I want to release and what I want to create. So at least I have something to keep me busy over the weekend.

That's about it for today. Tomorrow I plan to go to therapy, and dance class, and to carry on living and breathing and taking care of myself the only way I know how.

Bravely,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~