the best and the worst [ 2008-01-07, 5:44 a.m. ]

The worst thing that could happen is that I could/would need you and you wouldn't be there. The worst thing that could happen is you could tell me you would rather be alone than be with me. The worst thing that could happen is that you could tell me you've found someone else. The worst thing that could happen is that you could just walk away. The worst thing that could happen is that you feel nothing while I feel everything. The worst thing that could happen is that you just don't choose me. The worst thing that could happen is that you don't even want to see me again. The worst thing that could happen is you don't want to give us a chance. The worst thing that could happen is that you are forever continuously ambivalent about me. The worst thing that could happen is that you leave me. The worst thing that could happen is I am all alone. The worst thing that could happen is that you choose someone less than both of us.

The best thing that could happen is that you miss me. The best thing that could happen is that you want to make love to me and me only. The best thing that could happen is that you come to claim me, aware of yourself and full of strength. The best thing that could happen is that we are both completely clear and we look at each other and say, "I want you in my life." The best thing that could happen is that we can live together and each have full rich lives of our own and together -- where we enjoy what we do and have a lot of joy. The best thing that could happen is that we see the miracle in each other and feel gratitude every day. The best thing that could happen is that we love each other from a place of freedom. The best thing that could happen is that we don't cling too tight. The best thing that could happen is that our relationship is based on love, big love, and not fear. The best thing that could happen is magic. The best thing that could happen is that we each love ourselves and from that place we share our overflow of love with one another. The best thing that can happen is that we can lie together, intertwined, and feel our bodies full of light.

The worst thing that can happen is that I abandon myself. The worst thing that can happen is that I forget who I am. The worst thing that can happen is that sadness overtakes me. The worst thing that can happen is that I let someone else's life decisions say something about me. The worst thing that can happen is if I ignore myself and my own needs. The worst thing that can happen is that I don't take care of myself. The worst thing that can happen is if I collapse. The worst thing that can happen is if I don't use my time alone to love and nurture myself. The worst thing that can happen is if I kill myself because I forget who I am. The worst thing that can happen is that I let someone who doesn't know anything about love destroy me. The worst thing that can happen is I have some pain for awhile and it takes some time to rebuild my life. The worst thing that can happen is that I have to start over again. The worst thing that can happen is that I have to face my fears about supporting myself. The worst thing that can happen is facing the unknown, which I have faced many times before.

The best thing that could happen is I get to start over. The best thing that could happen is I can have another first kiss. The best thing that could happen is I will have someone that appreciates me. The best thing that could happen is going into the unknown and being surprised! The best thing that could happen is that I emerge strong, and fully knowing myself. The best thing that could happen is I own my own heart and soul and power. The best thing that could happen is to see self-love reflected back at me through someone else's eyes. The best thing that could happen is to feel my whole body smiling from the inside. The best thing that could happen is that I am secure in myself. The best thing that could happen is that I love myself. The best thing that could happen is that joy flows from me naturally. The best thing that could happen is that I have no doubts about myself. The best thing that could happen is that I acknowledge that I have needs and I do healthy things to get them met. The best thing that could happen is that everyday I remember that I am amazing.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~