free [ 2008-01-14, 1:00 a.m. ]

I don't know why I think you are so important. Why it's easier to think of you than to think of myself.

Some part of me got lost somewhere, long before you, and now I desperately cling to anything, anybody, that I think can define me.

Yes, you are amazing, but so am I, why is it easier to remember you than me?

Somewhere the love for myself got blocked; it doesn't know where to flow. I want to let go, release it, relax into it, know it.

I am tired of holding on, staying small, trying to make it work....

I just want to be myself, free, and accepted at the same time. I want to not need so much from this hungry place, but rather just be full already...

Calm, grounded, and welcome in what can enhance my life - not build my whole life precariously on someone else's shaky foundation.

I keep telling myself to set you free, when really-

I have to set myself free first.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~