my day [ 2008-01-24, 10:21 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Made a special effort to get to bed at a decent hour. Woke up early, about 6:30am, which is different. Wide awake and feeling sad, I meditated on Letting Go. What does it feel like to let go?

Then fell back asleep, alarm went off, I turned it off and slept some more, almost till noon. Dreaming fiercely (of things I can't remember now). Had to run and jump and get going to meet Oscar for lunch.

It was nice to hang out, he treated, and didn't ask any questions about my relationship - hooray for that. I'm okay with going places as long as I don't have to explain myself. Then I was off to do a presentation, which I think went really well, so that's good.

A quick stop at the grocery store, to pick up chicken and fruit. Again at a loss as to what people eat, but it's been awhile since I've eaten anything fresh, so apples seemed sensible and the chicken was rotisserie pre-cooked, and will go with the salad and rice that I have in the house. Probably need to get around to making that menu.

I have to clean the house, as I have a client coming dropping by tomorrow- an excellent excuse to get things in order, and long overdue. If it wasn't for visitors, I suppose I would never clean.

Have had some tears today, I guess I am at some kind of plateau, is there really anything for me to do? I guess the energy will change when it's ready to change... meantime, I need to keep eating, sleeping, and taking care of myself.

I would appreciate any prayers.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~