another procrastination note [ 2008-02-17, 12:26 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well, back again. I have procrastinated quite a bit, but I feel like I've gotten a bit done too. I shredded and threw away a whole bunch of papers- just useless stuff. I was feeling really resistant to doing it, but then I thought to myself- if this was what was standing in the way of me having what I want in my life-

What would I throw away to have what I want in my life?

The answer is, a lot. These things are just cluttering up my space. And it is an expression of energy, to just have a bunch of stuff that doesn't apply to my daily life in the here and now. Granted, I still have an "unresolved" box to go through, but I feel like I'm on the right track.

I didn't do any laundry, or get much of anything else done, but I guess now is the time for compassion for myself, and to trust in my own timing. Sometimes moving forward is difficult for me, it's true- but I will do it, nonetheless- no matter how much time it takes. I believe that. So... no worries there.

Now, time for bed...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~