treats [ 2008-04-07, 11:36 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

After sitting here about 3.5 hours longer than I wanted to, I finally just gave up and closed down my email. I feel like things are coming in faster than I can deal with them, and there's only so much I can do in one night- I'm pretty exhausted.

Today was a pretty good day in that B came over and fixed my computer AND my printer. So now everything is working as it should. Plus since I knew he was coming over, I cleaned the house- sort of, for the most part. It's definitely neater than it was, and I even changed the sheets and made the bed.

Afterward I treated B to lunch and a movie. Kind of an expensive day, but, I figured it was worth it for me to have everything up and running.

I felt oddly energized and tired at the same time, when B and I parted ways. I wanted to go out and
go shopping, or meet someone, or do something- maybe buy frames for my prints or do something creative- but at the same time I felt really burnt out, probably from working all weekend! So I settled for stopping at one of my favorite stores and buying a new pair of jeans and two sets of earrings. I just needed to treat myself! I've decided to start wearing earrings again, as I've noticed myself really liking simple large silver earrings Susan wears in season 3 of DHW. I guess I just want to feel pretty and feminine and attractive...

I talked to Red last night about Aaron- he thinks I should have given him my business card and been more obvious. Oh, well, hindsight. We'll see.

Meantime, I'm busy- obviously, look at all the work I have to do tomorrow!

Ugh.

I rented two movies as well, but now can't watch them because I spent all that time working. Yup, that's what owning your own business will do to you...

Later.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~