no time today! [ 2008-04-12, 8:33 p.m. ]

Well, today... I got off the bus and saw Titian skies; sunset. White clouds with pink edges in a blue blue sky. There are blossoms on the trees and I could hear birds singing...

Spring is here, and I want to feel better. But today I just feel like I've had no time to myself, after working twelve hours. Now I'm home but with more phone calls to make, more emails to answer, proposals to write, homework to do, laundry to fold, and a house to clean. Holy crap!

Well, it's just never balanced with me, is it? Either I'm overdoing it or underdoing it... I need to figure out a way where it's all okay.

Maybe I will take a trip to Italy, or Greece, and see some skies there... yeah, kind of a dream that's a long way off, with my current debt and all the schooling I am committed to. But... some day!

I wish Aaron would call me. Or some other handsome man, take me out to dinner and spoil me a bit. But I know that's not going to happen until I achieve true freedom inside, and that's still the work to be done. So I guess I'll plod through tonight and try to accomplish as much as I can...

Wish me luck. Luck-Duck.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~