bug in my brain [ 2008-04-16, 11:48 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I planned to sleep until noon today as I was up until about 4:30am, doing various crazy things. It all started innocently enough with tasks I wanted to get done before I leave... but then of course the internet opened its huge gaping maw and swallowed me up. Everything seems to take so long... and then I packed as much as I could, figuring I wouldn't have the time or focus to do it today... I am more energized at night as a rule.

I did wake up at 9:30ish and couldn't even fall back asleep. So that's pretty strange but now I look and feel exhausted. The good part is I just spent that time completing one of my papers, so that is one less thing to worry about. I still have to write one more but it's not due until next weekend, so that gives me some time.

I might try to take a nap before I leave for work in a couple hours... I am still really tired. But after work tonight I won't have time to do a damn thing, as I am leaving early early tomorrow morning, so I need to make sure everything's done here. I could probably use some anger release, but when is that NOT the case?

Ava did my cards the other day, I forgot to mention. And basically the gist of that was all about endings and I guess how this ending has facilitated more success in my business on one hand. There was also a lot of grief, and she said my confusion would probably continue for some time but in a couple of weeks, I would move into a very powerful place in my life in terms of knowing myself, intuition and creating what I want, despite that confusion. She also described my mental state as "having caught the flu" like a bug in my brain I couldn't shake. That vibes with me as far as feeling obsessed and like my grief has been an illness for the past many months. I have just been working and working and waiting for the tide to turn... waiting to feel better.

So now... need to collect my thoughts and prepare for the day, oh how I need a nap.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~