adventures in travel [ 2008-04-17, 4:37 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I may have broken my printer for good... not sure. It was messing up big time and I felt like throwing it across the room, so I may have handled it a bit too, ah, roughly... Yesterday I did take a nap and felt much better, but of course when it gets down to it I am still running out the door last minute and always late. I feel sorry for the neighbors in my building who try to stop me for a chat, or to ask me a question about recycling, because I never have time for them and must appear very rude, but really, there's part of me that wants to say, "Whenever you see me leaving the house, just assume I am late, and I don't have time. That is my life."

Hmm. So, yesterday I packed and had enough success with all that, took a nap, managed to run several errands and get to work on time. I coordinated with Ginny and we are talking about doing it again later in the summer. Unfortunately I wasn't able to get home at night as early as I wanted, and Keith and I had scheduled a consultation via phone. We did that... and then I slept for four hours before my flight.

Ugh. I went to the bathroom as normal this morning, but I was having major cramps in the airport just trying to get through security and onto the plane. It was one of those situations when I had to take a shuttle bus to my plane and I actually got really nauseous on the bus and thought I would pass out... I actually curled into a fetal position on the floor of the bus right next to my suitcase, and said... please just get me there... please don't pass out, Duck, please don't throw up... my prayers were answered, then I got on the plane and had, uh, severe bowel activity... which is not normal for me. So I don't know if the combination of working a lot and not sleeping enough has stressed out my body...

That's about the high point of my day. I just took a nap and I have an appointment with my mentor very soon, so I need to get going. My training is tomorrow, and I hope to get lots of rest both before and after that...

Okay...

Later.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~