dreams and a sore throat [ 2008-04-20, 10:40 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

My computer and I just waking up.... so many dreams these past few days.

Last night I dreamed that myself and several of my girlfriends were stuck in a cab that was overtaken by a malefic goddess and we had no control as we went speeding through the streets; something about eating delicate sweets in the colors of yellow, green and pink; I dreamed that I was one of maybe one hundred people in an auditorium forced to watch a little kids' dance show, and one of my clients was there and I was flirting heavily with him and he with me; I dreamed I was following a woman down the street and she had a see-through dress on and terrificallly ornate metal shoes, and I was thinking to myself that I would start being a photographer- in the same dream I witnessed a fender-bender in a parking lot with two women drivers.

None of these make any sense to me at this time. I suppose the cab one implies that I am "here for the ride" and I have no control. But the others are just kind of weird. The night before, my dream was pretty clear- M and I were together, then he left and didn't come back- a simple abandonment dream that I can understand. These others may take further delving into.

My throat is still hurting, and I'm thinking maybe it will just do whatever it needs to do and not develop into anything else. Why should it? I've got the message. I tried to get plenty of rest, but was woken up by all these dreams.

Oh well.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~