finances [ 2008-04-25, 5:12 p.m. ]

#3

Well, finances can be pretty depressing.

I always feel so good when my checking statement comes in the mail and I can reconcile my checkbook- yes, I am a nerd that way...

But after everything balances out, I go look at my credit card statement and even though I paid a large amount on it last month, it looks like it's in the same place it was before- which just causes me to wonder, my God, am I really spending that much? It's like my card is at a standstill, and I can never make it go below a certain amount... so frustrating! And I am not even spending that much, just mostly travel expenses for my training. Unbelievable!

I might have to figure out some kind of solution to this, but I'm not sure how. Now everyone is freaking out about the price of gas and oil and the value of a dollar, so I can't forsee this situation getting any better for me unless business gets better very very soon. Maybe I have to pay off a certain amount and just "break through" a bit and then it will be easier to pay off? I'm not sure.

How to get ahead?

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~