coughing, nothing, and airlines [ 2008-04-26, 12:40 a.m. ]

#4

Dear Diary,

I am up way too late, but, what can you do. I don't even know why I'm writing here.

The sore throat turned into sniffles and now I believe I am in some kind of transition phase where I will be coughing next. The funny thing is I really don't feel "sick" - it's just some weird thing that's happening to me involving mucus.

And in other news, I managed to do pretty much... nothing. I don't even know if that's a sentence, but, there it is. I did get a phone call from Delia and she wants me to come and visit, so I bought a ticket for a couple months from now. It's pretty crazy with the money situation, but I am connecting it to the travel with my training, so it's not a complete indulgence. I used my paypal to pay for it so at least it doesn't go on my card... and I am just hoping to have a good month financially.

Also Delia kept saying she would give me money, but I'm not sure she would stick to that. Afterward I thought I might have made a mistake, I mean, what if she is just a bitch while I am there and wants to go into that whole thing of badmouthing M (whom she has never met). Well, maybe I will be a little further over everything by then. Hopefully, with enough therapy.

I do feel good with having my tickets purchased so early in advance... otherwise I worry about prices soaring and the whole thing. Luckily there are a couple airlines duking it out and I have been able to take advantage of that. And so far I've been able to find okay prices, nothing too crazy. Also I am earning miles all along the way...

So that's about it. I have to get up early tomorrow and I'm up way too late, so I need to get snoozing.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~