getting seen through [ 2008-04-28, 10:31 p.m. ]

#3

Dear Diary,
Well I ended up doing no yoga whatsoever (although there is still time!) Instead I did anger release. Then I took a shower, put on makeup, and went to get my eyebrows done. Then dropped off some things at the library, and on to work.

For whatever reason, I was getting a fair amount of attention today. Especially from the beautiful black men. Guys just saying hello to me and how are you. Maybe anger release makes me sexy?

Work was okay. I saw an old client of mine and he actually asked me, "What ever happened to that guy you were with?" And I responded, "He's not in my life right now." I felt like this client could see right through me, see all the pain and grief in my eyes and my body. It was a little weird. He asked me about my personal life, not just work and school, and I said I was still trying to figure out what I was going to do with that. Then he suggested maybe going out to lunch, or doing something together. But now really in a "hitting on way"- kind of like in a real gentle way, like someone who wanted to take care of me. It was very disconcerting.

Then I got a ride home from a kind of annoying guy but I am used to him.

That's about it.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~