the lost child [ 2008-04-29, 10:35 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Another dream this morning that woke me at 7:30. I'm not sure why these early morning dreams have been happening. Then of course I eventually fell asleep and dreamed a whole lot more. Perhaps it's because I'm supposed to remember them, and I can't remember them if the alarm goes off?

But one of the dreams I remember was being with a bunch of people and watching all these young children- babies who could only crawl. And then there was the whole matter of me losing a four-year-old, and needing to go find him. I actually went to a plane that was taking off and told the stewardess, "I lost a four-year-old, can I look for him?" And she told me that I was free to take a peek, walk down the aisle of the plane and see for myself. Just then the child started calling my name and he popped up in one of the seats- but he was dressed as a girl. In the time I had lost him, he'd been informally "adopted" by an older couple who'd dressed him like a girl. Anyway I found him and he happily came with me. I wonder if this is somewhat like finding my lost and abandoned child who was stuck somewhere being treated like she was something she was not- that's all I could guess for the meaning of this dream.

And then I stayed up for an hour or two and of course dealt with a lot of feelings and thoughts about you know who and you know what, and finally woke up with the alarm at 10. Which is too late for me to sleep as I have to leave for the gym very soon- I promised myself and GymMan that I would go, and I guess keep everything moving, so that's what I'll do.

So, I'm going.

Later.
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~