the breakup book [ 2008-05-03, 12:23 a.m. ]

#3

Dear Diary,

I'm feeling pretty wiped out... was able to get all of my errands done save one... did NOT get to go the library which is unfortunate because I have lots of yummy things waiting for me there, and they are not open on Sundays! Dammit.

But, I was able to accomplish several other things. Now my solution is to just crash, so I can get up early and put the finishing touches on my presentation. I am not one for getting up early, but I am exhausted and thinking that if I stay up late it will be worse for me. Plus, I just had a massive cramp attack on the way home, popped painkillers dry, and prayed for the best. They are easing up a bit now but the pain can really make one exhausted.

I bought a book today at the card store. It was 75% off, so how could I resist? It's not much of a book- more like different poems and articles. But it was $2 by the time the discount was figured in, and the name of it is, "The Breakup Book." I have been looking at breakup books online and have thought about ordering 1 or 5, and I figured I'd just get this one because they seem to pretty much say the same thing, you know? Common sense, like, you are not attractive when you stalk your ex, crumple when he's not with you, whine and cry. You are attractive when you are busy and getting on with your life. You need to take care of yourself. Blah blah blah. That kind of shit.

Well that's what's in this book, and I only had to pay $2 for it! It's nice to just have a little reminder. Plus I can always give it to a girlfriend when she has a breakup... I'm guessing Steffy will be next. Although I think she is going to dump Matt, so she probably won't need this book, it's more for the dumpee. Steffy told me the other day that she and Matt came upon a 'dealbreaker'. I'm not sure what it is, but I know Matt was already married, and Steffy wants marriage and children. Maybe he doesn't want either of those. She's supposed to tell me when we both have a minute to talk. I don't know when that will be. She's moving into her new place, and I told her I might stop by and help her unpack a box or two. But I have to work all day tomorrow, so it probably won't be then.

Now, it's time for sleep and more nutty dreams. Ready?! Go!


[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~