crazy [ 2008-05-12, 2:26 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

After a long day of traveling back home... wow traveling for long periods of time just makes me crazy. I really start to feel like I'm going to snap. I feel sorry for anyone who comes to pick me up at the airport as by the time I get home, I am a nut.

Anyway nobody picked me up because I got in so late, and I had to take a cab. Which is expensive. Bleh.

Last night went out with Stacey and some of her girlfriends for dinner and drinks. And then we had to take the slowest bus in the world back to her place. That's when we had the conversation I mentioned yesterday. Stacey keeps trying to come up with all these ideas about how I should/could meet someone else, but honestly I know that I am just not ready. I don't even feel interested! I have lost trust in myself that I would actually even be attracted to a man who would stick around, so screw it...

And tonight I was so tired and miserable and just thinking what could I do to nurture myself a little bit? Obviously I am missing out on some sleep but I just put on my pajamas and popped in a DVD.

Tomorrow is a new day, time will keep marching on....

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~