harder than it looks [ 2008-05-20, 12:58 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

After waiting till the last possible minute to leave the house, I ran to the library and then to work.

I feel all right in this moment. Started reading "The Way of the Peaceful Warrior" and watched the movie twice. It was fairly inspiring.

For now I am working on remembering myself, and staying where I am... loving and valuing myself just in this moment. I realize it is a daily practice and a process- something that I will sometimes forget and need to remind myself of.

I saw Inez tonight and she says that she notices something different about me, that I am stronger and clearer in some way. That is good to hear... it seems I am changing. I can't always see it in myself so it's nice to hear someone noticing it about me.

Self-love has been made to sound so cheesy, but it really is a big deal! Harder than it looks.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~