the cosmic significance of my bath towel [ 2008-05-22, 10:33 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well, here I am again.

Tonight I ate my last meal for the next 5 days... from now on I will be doing juice and broth. I set up my ritual and stated my intention about detoxing myself body, mind and soul. Then I did some anger release (actually just started crying as soon as I stated my intention, just grief and frustration, I guess it was ready to GO!) and I also just did a release meditation. So I'm on my way.

Went to work today and I was aware that I'm already feeling weird as far as not eating. I only had a small amount of food today, but I already have that weird fasting feeling- it's kind of a paradox. I feel like I have a hard time paying attention to people and what they are saying, but at the same time my other senses are really tuned in. For instance I notice the deep texture of my bath towel, and I feel like I can hear for miles. But I can't focus on what my client is saying.

Maybe that just goes to show that the texture of a bath towel has more cosmic significance than what people normally have to say.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~