the need-a-nap entry [ 2008-06-06, 3:34 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

I am feeling pretty tired today. Worn out. And still overwhelmed by thoughts of the weekend. Maybe on some level hoping I will soon exhaust myself to the point of having an empty mind.

Oh well... just keep on going... I cleaned half the house, again... I have appointments all lined up for the week, then after the training I'll be going to Carla's summer house for 4 and a half days... I think that will be good for me. Really good.

I guess I just have to trust myself about my presentation for the weekend. Everything I do seems to turn out fine, especially when I care about what I am doing. Maybe just a short nap before I go to work tonight.

I just don't know... today... ever... I do my best. What else can anyone do? Someday this will all be behind me... I will look back and remember that it was difficult, but I will be in a new and different place. Maybe I am saying the same things over and over again, but it's what I need to tell myself to keep going.

Nap?

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~