dreams of today and a healthy breakfast [ 2008-06-23, 12:16 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Some crazy dreams this morning.... one, I was hanging out with this big group of people that had already been at some kind of workshop or training together... and they kept making inside jokes about it. I was hanging out with this girl and at one point we were cuddled up- there was a lot of sexual tension between us. I kept trying to kiss her but she would get shy and resist me, and once I was kissing her all over her back. We were going somewhere else and she had her backpack, all her stuff with her... but I had left mine back at the room (wherever we were staying). And she turned to me and said, "You didn't bring your stuff?" And then it was a mad dash for me to run and go get it... at some point in the dream I was also riding in a big black car with several people, I was in the backseat behind the driver but my door was wide open as we were driving along... and I was just watching the scenery pass by, and I made some remark like, "I like riding like this, with my door open," And the driver realized what was going on and shut my door without even stopping the car.

Another dream involved me standing practically in some body of water, like a river... my former neighbor was there, and a couple of men- one is my client, another, I'm not sure now, but he was familiar to me. Also other people were there but I don't know who they were. There was a series of pipes under the water with breaks in the pipes, and I was trying to convince the men that there were beavers in there and any moment we would see beavers coming out of the pipes... but instead, I saw a lot of turmoil in the water and could hear our whole entire previous conversation repeated back to us- weird and a little creepy. Then all of a sudden there were lights in the sky, shooting across, and people were freaking out and all excited about UFOs. The water got very tumultuous and the men pulled me out, to shore and safety. I was very anxious about something, and hurt my shin.... later on in this dream I was practically sitting in the lap of my client... a bunch of people were in some kind of contraption that is too hard to explain... and he started to flush out the river by inducing a heavy stream of water. All the garbage from the river started to flow in...an old paint can, various odds and ends... And I got terrifically scared because I knew there were sharp metal objects... it was just flowing in too fast. I jumped out of the contraption and the rest of the people also tried to convince my client to slow down with the flushing, that it was dangerous... the guy who owes me money was there, accusing me of not being very brave, and kind of arguing with me, something about not getting my computer and being afraid of a frog.

Then I woke up.

Hmm. So if you know what any of that means, let me know.

I haven't had a dream about "losing" stuff in a very long time... and I confess I HAVE been thinking about finding a nice woman to date... that perhaps it would be easier than getting into a relationship with a man right away. The driving with the door open, I don't know... maybe symbolizes a way I am open now, and getting more comfortable with it, but others want to shut me down?

The second dream- that was a doozy. I know water can symbolize so much in a dream, and maybe in this one it symbolizes the unknown... and when that guy started to dredge up stuff... it got scary for me...and there's a part of me that judges myself and thinks I'm a coward? That's just a guess. I could look in the lame-ass dream dictionary, but I don't know if I even have the energy today.

water-the unconscious, emotional issues
ufo- spiritual connection
garbage- issues (baggage)
backseat of a car- passive role in life?

I have some work to do, some emails to write, and I actually feel a little guilty for sleeping so much. Why do I need to sleep so much? Maybe I need to do all this dreaming.

And, fruit for breakfast, maybe eggs. I need to eat better than I have been.... but you know that.

Thanks for the notes, Chaos and Starheart... yes another thing was going through my mind as I was involved in my cleaning spree... Carla just recently fung shui'd her place and told me, "if you change 25 things about your house, you change your life." Wow! So I guess I am ready for my life to change. I was thinking about doing some painting... although I really like the colors I have now, which I chose myself. I don't really want to change them, but I thought about painting the front hall, maybe making it nicer. This would also require that I vacuum and clean in there a lot more, and there's always the question of if I want to do THAT... haha...

Later.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~