unrequited love [ 2008-06-29, 2:10 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Greetings! Just back from Evelina's house...

Even though I felt like a turd when I woke up this afternoon (yes I said afternoon- didn't you see that I spent most of this morning with my junior high school crush- mooha!), I decided to get out of the house. Made a wax appointment... decided to go to the bank. Did those things, and called Evelina. She was shoe shopping with her cousins, and suggested we meet.

So we went to her apartment, which is very cool and prettily decorated. I like her style. We hung out for a few hours with her cousins, who are in their twenties. They wanted to go out to a bar, but Evelina and I were... well... to put it mildly, not into it. Just too tired, maybe? The girls left and then Evi and I just talked. It was nice. I told her about my talks with Angel and my work with Keith, how I was getting along- just trying to make it day by day. I feel like for the most part my heartache is a secret that I have to keep from other people... so it's nice to talk about it with someone. Turns out that Evelina has an unrequited love too... someone she met some time ago, but he is a dad and can't/won't leave his kids... she says she never tells anyone about it because she doesn't like peoples' opinions and judgments and what they have to say, but she knows their connection is special and meaningful.

For the first time in a while, I felt really good, having a cool friend whom I could really talk to, without all kinds of weird stuff going on.

I spoke with Inez earlier today, she is in the process of settling into her new apartment, so I have hardly seen her. It's okay but she often seems moody and grouchy and it's a little hard to stomach sometimes.

Also Irinia is having yet ANOTHER bridal shower. I was already invited to some 'bachelorette' thing, which I missed- plus and engagement party and the wedding, and now a shower. Jeez, this marriage shit is expensive- am I expected to bring gifts to all these events?

Oh well, now it's late. Again...

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~