new shoes? [ 2008-06-30, 11:48 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Was still awake at about 8am, and slept a little till the afternoon. Of course in my usual style, I was running late for my errands... I wanted to get to the bank before it closed. I actually managed to do that, so hooray for me... phew!

Afterward I went to the park and read for a bit, and then to work. Tonight I worked with Ginny, that was all good. I realize I feel isolated from everyone, and with good reason. I feel like I hold a lot inside, and can't really talk to anyone. I kind of wish I had closer friends....

Oh well. I felt really terrible when I woke up, and I called Serena and talked to her. We talked about commiting to doing my best for the next couple of months, and re-evaluating. I don't know what else I can do... I do all sorts of therapies and I'm not sure what is left for me to do? I can't go through life feeling this way.

I wish I had something amusing to tell you, Diary, but I guess I am pretty boring. My therapist has to have surgery, so she had to cancel our further appointments until next month. Needless to say, this is a very bad time for her to be away...

I'm feeling the urge to buy another pair of cute shoes. Do you think I am developing an addiction? Should I be worried? Or should I just buy shoes to try to make myself feel better? Does that work?

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~