personal growth, a message from the cute man [ 2008-07-23, 11:05 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Went to see Kate today, and we talked some more about how I judge myself... it was nice to just be able to tell someone how I feel: that I am still in love with M, and there is a part of me that feels this relationship is not over; but wants to wait and see what happens.

We agreed that I would first need to be okay with exactly where I'm at before I could change it, so that's what we worked on today. I'm going back next week.

Afterward I went to the grocery store, came home and cleaned the house. Worked a bit more, and now I am resting. As usual, half the house is clean...

The cute man, Paul, didn't call, but he did send me a text message. I was wondering a bit about him, but pretty sure he would call. However, I am NOT responding to a text message. He's going to have to call me! Of that much I am sure... I remember once my brother Kevin told me to not respond to a guy's text messages if you really wanted him to call, or else one would never rise above merely "textworthy".

So I'm chillin' tonight... gonna meet up with Steffy and B tomorrow night for dinner and a show, so I'm looking forward tonight. And I always feel better when my house is clean.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~