long day, no date [ 2008-08-05, 12:05 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Today was a long day. I was out the door early to go to an appointment for a neck adjustment. I have been having so much pain in my neck! After two hours I felt a bit better, but was exhausted. Stopped over at Red's, because he lives close by. We hung out for a bit but then he had to go on a conference call... and I sacked out on his couch, actually fell asleep.

Paul called and asked me if I wanted to meet later on, I said okay.

Later on I met two colleagues, Bethany and Marva, and we sat in the park and talked for a couple of hours. I had a really great time... I almost didn't want to go and meet Paul. But I felt like we'd already made plans, so while the girls went out to dinner I headed home. As we agreed, I called him when I was halfway there- and he informed me he wasn't feeling well. He was very tired, had a headache... well. I guess I kind of knew this would happen. I told him I wished he would have called and told me he wasn't feeling well, because I would have stayed out with my girlfriends.

I didn't say that to make him feel bad, I just felt like I should tell him the truth. He apologized and said he didn't know... it's all fine because I didn't know he wasn't feeling well. Oh well oh well.

I went home and went grocery shopping instead, made my salad and turkey sausage. Back on the wagon.

I could say more but I'm so tired. So I'm going to go to sleep now.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~