anything I set my mind to [ 2008-08-22, 2:38 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Not much energy in me for an entry, but I am trying to keep up. These past couple of days have gone like this: I wake up and have breakfast with Petra and Michael, (oatmeal and sausage and a real sit-down situation), they go to work, I lie in the sun and sometimes walk to the beach. I come back an hour or so before they return, take a shower and get ready and we go out to dinner. Last night we went to a really awesome, slightly expensive Bolivian place. Michael paid. The night before the restaurant was pretty cheap and not so good, but afterward we went to a couple of stores and a chocolatier. I know- I said I was off sugar, but I have had a piece here and there. However I think I am allergic, since I have sneezing fits after I eat chocolate!

Michael loves to buy Petra things- jewelry and dresses and whatever she wants. Hmm. Lucky girl.

I have been thinking and I don't know... today when I was at the beach... I really and seriously thought about moving to live near the two of them. I have thought about moving many times, but, today just seemed more serious. Why? I don't know. I guess I am sick of where I live, the expense and the craziness of it all. I know I am constantly stressed and always look tired... plus, what have I got to stay for? The man I thought I would have a future with has disappeared. This is the first time in a long time I have thought about doing something for myself- not waiting and depending on M coming back or molding my life around that- but really thinking about creating a new life for myself.

I would love to live close to Michael and Petra... also Nia, Lee, and Stacey would not be too far away. My business? Well I guess I would just have to transplant myself somehow. I'm not sure how I would transition myself or how long it would take, but... why not? I can do anything I set my mind to.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~