a nice distraction [ 2008-09-02, 9:01 p.m. ]

#3

FYI, forgot to mention that I called Alphie last night to wish him a happy birthday. I was unable to use my *new favorite thing*, the straight-to-voicemail technique, because apparently Alphie now has a "pre-paid" phone. I am guessing this is a phone that one pays in advance so it is insured that one would never run over minutes.... and for this I can only assume that Alphie being Alphie, he was going over his minutes and Grace clamped down by purchasing a phone one would get for a teenager.

Regardless, there's not much I can say since I've gone over my own minutes quite a FEW times.... however, we're talking Alphie here. I wished him a happy birthday, and suggested that next time I'm in town he and Grace might want to have dinner with me and the rest of my class... I don't really expect to hear back from Alphie... despite reports from Russell that Alphie hoped everything would get "back to normal", I really believe that Alphie and Grace hold onto their anger and are very passive aggressive. On the whole it does not matter too much to me, especially now- I have already lost the thing I was most grateful for and held most dear, so what is anything else? And knowing so much of Alphie's character, I know that even if we are friends again, I will always be offering more in a relationship than Alphie ever could.

After writing my last entry, I endured a full hour or so of anxiety attacks as I handwashed some dresses, did the dishes, ate something and got ready to go out. First I went to the copy place to use their scanner (as mine has not been working). Then I went to the library to return some stuff, and picked up 6 DVDs... oh thank you library! So very free. Then, because I have no cash, I took my $75 gift certificate for the fancy bath store and bought a shitload of soaps, shampoos, facials and bath stuff.
It was a nice distraction.

Even if I'm depressed, I guess I can still smell good.

Now I am home watching a DVD and avoiding the online personals. Ack.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~