depressed and afraid [ 2008-09-10, 10:01 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

I feel lame for not updating, but there hasn't been much to say. Yesterday felt like a whole day of traveling, and today I have just felt out of it. I am staying with Nia and Lee, feeling very low energy and depressed, but trying to pretend I feel otherwise. They are very busy with their own things... so much so that there is really nothing to eat in the house, and today I was going wild with hunger. They were both working in their home offices and I was searching for SOMETHING I could eat... finally at 4pm in the afternoon Lee suggested we all have lunch, and by that time I was feeling pretty crazy. I felt weird about bothering them when they were working, even to ask if I could borrow a car and drive to the store...

And it seems that despite my best efforts I am still depressed and very afraid... and then I judge myself for that. So I guess I am just going to BE that and stop worrying so much.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~