dinner, yum [ 2008-09-13, 3:44 a.m. ]

#3

So Diary, it took me forever to get out of the house... I went to the grocery store, and filled Nia's car with gas. Activity tends to break the cycle of anxiety for me, at least a bit.

This was a difficult trip for me. On days when there is nothing to do, I get stuck in the lull of Nia and Lee's schedule.. they both work from home plus Nia is doing the lion's share of taking care of the baby. She gets distracted and doesn't really eat. Usually their fridge is stocked with all sorts of good things, but not this time... and when I came home last night there were some paltry boiled mixed veg and tofu. Not my idea of a good dinner.

I wanted to do a bit of stocking up their fridge, but I had no idea what to buy them. They seemed to already have vegetables that were aging in the fridge, and I didn't want to buy too many. So I got toilet paper and tissues and a flowering plant for the dining room table. And also I bought some avocados because you can't go wrong with those... but I didn't know what else to get, what they like to eat.

Then I drove to Thomas' house, to have dinner with him and his girlfriend. They had another friend visiting, and it was fun because we are all in different levels of training, and had a lot to talk about. I'm so glad I went, especially since I was really stuck in a rut and not doing well. Thomas and Gia made mountains of vegetables, rice, and pork chops, which I have not eaten in years... but I have been so hungry here at Nia and Lee's house, I ate everything and loved it!!! Also it was good because they remind me that there are big communities of interesting spiritual people everywhere... and that means available men, right?

Well, in any case, it definitely helped to shift my day, and I'm tired after all the driving. I have to get up early to fly, so I'll be signing off now.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~