boring boring boring [ 2008-09-19, 11:01 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

A tough day for me... just feeling awful in general. I hate to be this way, and not knowing what to do about it. I suppose, if I could afford it, I would see Kate everyday, because then things might get better.

I had lunch with a colleague named Gerard. He seems interested in helping me to expand my business, plus, he bought me lunch. That's okay with me... I feel like I need a boost. Especially now! Even though I am supposedly getting payments in the mail any day now... so I am really looking forward to that money in the bank.

Rather than go home, I hung out at the library for 3 hours and read a whole book before I had to go to work. Afterward I met up with Red, and we went out for cheap tacos. I called LilyB on the way home. I have not seen her all summer, because she works continuously in the summer season. She broke up with her boyfriend, and seems to be trying to lose weight. She invited me out to her house for the weekend, but the bus fare alone will be quite tough for me. I'm not sure yet what I should do, if I should save the meager money I am making this weekend or if I should go to her house... so I'm going to think it over and call her tomorrow.

Boring, boring, boring.... I know. Believe you me, I wish I could write a more exciting entry. Something like this:

Dear Diary,
Didn't get much work done today because my gorgeous boyfriend and I spent the afternoon having amazing sex. We did go out to a really nice dinner, then came home and cuddled and watched a movie. He said he wants to take me to Greece. I'm not really worried about work, since I have so much of it lined up in the future. It was good to have a day off. I'm really loving my new apartment, and looking forward to redecorating. I think I'm going to get a yellow couch.
Love Duck

So. There you go.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~