houseguests [ 2008-10-23, 11:53 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well Evelina left this morning, and none too soon for me. I'm sorry to say that I just don't do well with houseguests and it's very easy for one to overstay their welcome with me... When Evelina said she needed a place to stay for a few days, I didn't realize that she intended to stay in my house in her pajamas till 2pm, working on her computer in my bedroom everyday. I work out of my home too, and it was very difficult to be here without my own personal space. We would both leave at the same time, and I usually got home earlier than her, but then I found myself feeling rushed to do everything I wanted to in the brief span of time that I was alone.

Plus sharing a bed. My apartment is small, my couch is ridiculously uncomfortable and not made for sleeping. So pretty much anyone who stays here has to sleep right next to me. I am so happy to have my bed back!!

Well, I'm running over to Marva's, then working, so I guess I'll catch up later!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~