being happy and believing [ 2008-12-12, 2:49 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

An interesting day indeed... much of it spent in traffic. Most of it spent in Serena's class. I really do like attending so much!!

I feel a lot of shifts happening for me. I am actually starting to feel hopeful! That's different...

Grace was back today and reported that she and Alphie went to London and Paris. Truthfully I can't imagine either one of them doing very well in another country, as far as making Americans look good. It was interesting because as usual, I was the first to arrive in class... and Grace was the second. So we were actually sitting in the room together, alone, for quite some time. Random conversation, but I'm pretty perceptive and I know that under that big fake smile she hates my guts. Oh well oh well.

And I'm realizing there were many gifts in this short trip. I was quite worried about money before coming here... then Thomas bought me lunch on Tuesday, and Stacey bought me dinner on Wednesday. Nia bought me dinner tonight. When I was driving yesterday, I heard three songs on the radio that I wanted to download. If they don't tell me the name of the song, I always try to remember a line or two so I can google it later and find the song. I found two but couldn't seem to find the third... then I heard it today, and was able to find it and download it.

So here I am watching the news and getting freaked out about the economy and oh no! am I going to be okay? But really I am getting everything I need in little bursts and it's evident if I look at things that are happening in my life. So I have to believe that everything will be okay and I am doing good work and am needed... what's the alternative? Freaking out? Doesn't seem to do much good.

So I might as well be happy and believe in myself.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~