getting caught up... [ 2009-01-03, 2:56 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Somehow I got myself together and I got myself to work. It wasn't all that bad. A bunch of friends stopped by afterward and Elliot too, and we went out to eat.

It was weird to see Elliot after all this time... he still looks attractive... I mean he is quite, uh, in shape. So there is something there. Even though I know I shouldn't be with him, really.

We went out to eat and I agreed to split a sandwich with Elliot but it was terrible. Very, very plain. And bad. So, I hardly ate anything. Red was there and he met Marva through me and they have been texting back and forth. Oh boy. I know they are attracted to each other (I knew they would be- Marva likes white boys too) and I'm supposing they will probably be hooking up sooner or later... but, what a disaster that might turn out to be.

Red has set a date and put a deposit down on his new apartment 10 states away.... the last couple days we just look at each other and cry.

I decided that this year I am going to tell people the truth!

I just wish I knew what the truth was. Like, what to tell Elliot?

Also, I decided to do some things that I am afraid of. I suppose one of those will be making a tough phone call. I think I might do that in February.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~